Sponsorship Excellence Awards

2023 Winners

2023 Winners | 2022 Winners

The Sponsorship Excellence Awards honor the outstanding accomplishments of game-changers who are revolutionizing the world of sponsorship. More than ever before, we are witnessing the powerful impact of sponsorship. So let’s come together and honor those who have inspired us and recognize the newcomers who have a zeal for the future ahead.

In 2024 SMA will be honoring winners in the following categories:

Lifetime Achievement Award (Individuals)

Presented to a sponsorship leader who has dedicated his/her career to the advancement of sponsorship, including demonstrated leadership, responsibility and impact on the industry.

Innovation Award (Rights Holders and Brands)

Awarded bold creators and innovators who preserve and promote sponsorship’s cutting edge through smart technology, best practices and successful strategies.

Social Impact Award (Brands)

This award will recognize those who drive local, national and global awareness and impact social change through powerful partnerships.

Rising Star Award (Individuals)

Presented to an emerging sponsorship marketer in the industry who exhibits exceptional growth and contribution to the profession.

Submit Your 2024 Nomination